The Team Championship for the 2015-16 season is on 27 February at Chattahoochee. After the tournament we will meet at Keegan’s Irish Pub for a celebration dinner. All fencers, alumni and their families are invited. We have told Keegan’s to expect us beginning at 5 PM (let them know you are with Pope Fencing).

A team’s final ranking for the season is the place they finish in the Team Championship.


This was the sixth season in which the league has held a Team Championship.

The Pope women took first place, beating Cambridge in the final. This was the third time that the Pope women have won the Team Championship (Chattahoochee has won twice and Alpharetta once). This was the fifth season in a row that the Pope women have appeared in the final. The only other women’s teams with more than one appearance in the final are Alpharetta (3 appearances) and Chattahoochee (2 appearances).

The Pope men took ninth place beating B. E. S. T. but losing to Centennial.

Of the 12 Team Championship events that have been held (6 men’s and 6 women’s), Pope has won 5 (3 for the women and 2 for the men), the only other schools with more than one win are Alpharetta, Chattahoochee and Northview with 2 each). Pope has appeared in 8 of the 12 finals, the only other schools with more than one appearance in the final are Alpharetta (5 appearances), Northview (3 appearances) and Chattahoochee (3 appearances).

I am very proud of how the Pope fencers have performed all season and certainly today. Thank you all!

Detailed results

A summary of the Pope results has been e-mailed to fencers and parents. Detailed results are in the League section of this website. Go to and click on the links to see the results of any tournament this season, the men’s and women’s individual and team standings, or how the fencers at a particular school are doing.


In a team event, each team has four members. For each match, three of those four will be in the starting lineup with the fourth being a reserve. The following fencers have been selected to represent Pope.

Men (#9 Seed)

  • Chris Dong (Captain)
  • Myles Goldring
  • Roman Mazzoni
  • Patrick Neja

Women (#1 Seed)

  • Ana Cristian (Captain)
  • Sydney Higginbotham
  • Erin Maurer
  • Lyndsay Wagner

Representing your school in the Team Championship is a great honour. In recognition of that, Varsity Letters are awarded to Championship Team Members who have not already earned one this season. That means that Chris, Myles, Roman and Patrick will be awarded Letters for this season.


The host has announced the following times.

  • Sign in for the Pope men closes at 8:30 AM
  • Sign in for the Pope women closes at 12:00 Noon


The address of Chattahoochee High School is 5230 Taylor Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30022. 

Take the third entrance into the school (when driving east on Taylor Rd.) and park near the gym.

Chattahoochee Gym

Schools competing

Competing in the Team Championship are: